DUI Under 21 In Oklahoma
In Oklahoma, if you are arrested for drinking and driving and you are under the age of 21, any alcohol above 0.0% BAC could put you in violation of the law. However, since any reading between 0.0% and 0.02% could be caused by other factors, charges for underage DUI are usually measured between 0.02% and 0.07%. These charges are less severe than a regular DUI. However, regardless of age, a person with a BAC of 0.08% or higher can have their charges filed as a regular DUI.
Penalties for DUI under 21
If you are convicted of a DUI under 21, your fines and penalties could include any one of the following:
- Fine of $100–$500;
- Community service;
- Alcohol treatment program;
- Any combination of fine, community service, or treatment program.
In addition to the above penalties, there are consequences with DPS and other treatment related “penalties” which could include drug and alcohol evaluations, DUI schools, victim impact panel, inpatient and/or outpatient treatment.
A DUI under 21 is not a conviction you want on your record. It could affect your educational and employment opportunities in the future. It can affect your opportunity to serve in the military as well.
If you have been arrested for a DUI under 21, give DUI Defenders a call and let us help you fight your charge. Give us a call today.
DUI DEFENDER - (405) 310-2515
DUI Attorney in Oklahoma City
101 Park Ave. Suite #205 Oklahoma City, OK 73102 - (405) 310-2515
820 West Robinson St. Norman, OK 73069 - (405) 310-2512
Serving Oklahoma City and the Surrounding Areas.
“Fantastic! Genuinely sincere and nice person, as well as very professional. Helped me deal with my legal recourse as quickly as possible and was very supportive. Highly recommend!”
“Andrea provided great service, and Terrance was wonderful at answering all my questions. Everything they said they would do was done in a timely manner.”